Nominees for the 2015 CFDA Fashion Awards Have Been Announced

Posted on

Yesterday, the Council of Fashion Designers of America revealed the nominees for their 2015 award show.

For the Womenswear Designer of the Year award, the nominees are Joseph Altuzarra, Marc Jacobs, Michael Kors, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler, and Mary-Kate & Ashley Olsen of The Row.

For the menswear category, Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne of Public School, Marcus Wainwright & David Neville of Rag & Bone, Thom Browne, Tim Coppens, and Tom Ford have been nominated. Last year’s winner was Public School.

Alexander Wang, Irene Neuwirth, Jack McCollough & Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler, Tabitha Simmons, and Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen of the Row are the nominees for the Accessories Designer of the Year. The Row was the winner of last year’s award.

For the Swarovski awards, Dao-Yi Chow & Maxwell Osborne of Public School, Rosie Assoulin, and Ryan Roche are the womenswear nominees, and Shayne Oliver of Hood by Air, Orley, and Ovadia & Sons are selected for menswear. The contenders for the Swarovski accessories award are Eva Fehren, Rachel Mansur & Floriana Gavriel of Mansur Gavriel, and Paul Andrew.

Betsey Johnson will receive the Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. For the Founder’s Award in Honor of Eleanor Lambert, Millard “Mickey” Drexler has been selected.

The International Award goes to Maria Grazia Chiuri and Pierpaolo Piccioli of Valentino. Last year, Raf Simons took the award for his work at Dior.

The winner of The Media Award in Honor of Eugenia Sheppard will go to Instagram.

Swarovski are the official sponsors of the awards ceremony, which will take place on 1st June 2015 at Alice Tully Hall in New York City.

Avatar photo

Written by Katherine Beckwith

Katherine is a History of Art student with a keen interest in the history of fashion. Having a previous artistic education, Katherine also has a watchful eye for the emerging trends in modern fashion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *