Lady Diana

Диана принцесса Уэльская была человеком, который слишком быстро покинул этот мир и оставил после себя такую пустоту, которую никто никогда не сможет заполнить. Известная, в основном, её браком с принцем Чарльзом в 1981 году, она была также знаменита за свою благотворительную работу и международный статус, стараясь укрепить мир и  заботясь о благополучие стран по всему миру.

Диана родилась 1-ого июля 1961 года в Норфолке. Она была застенчивой девушкой, с большой любовью к танцам и музыке. Не удивительно, что она проявляла сострадание и любовь к детям с раннего возраста. Её семейная жизнь, как и брак с принцем Чарльзом, распались, а в возрасте семи лет, её родители уже были разведены. После посещения некоторых из самых престижных школ, Диана решила стать ассистентом по обучению в Лондоне, а в 1975 году получила титул леди Дианы Спенсер. Её встречи с принцем Чарльзом продолжались в течении года, прежде чем они заключили брак, что стало радостным событием для всей страны.

Свадьба состоялась 29 июля 1981, и 27-летняя Диана Спенсер стала частью королевской семьи. Её свадебное платье выглядело как будто из сказки,  дизайн которого придумала Элизабет Эмануэль, а длина шлейфа была почти восемь метров . После всего нескольких месяцев, Диана объявила, что она беременна и ждёт мальчика. 21 июня 1982 года родился будущий наследник престола принц Уильям, и два года спустя, 15 сентября 1984 года, на свет появился принц Генрих.

Стиль Дианы начал изменятся, она стала выглядеть более величественно и изящно. Молодая мама в свитере из кашемира, с лёгкостью превращалась в  леди международного уровня. Дизайнеры всего мира хотели сотрудничать с ней, и Диане это было очень принято. В её гардероб входили блестящие струящиеся платья в пол и шифоновые платья с обнажёнными плечами от таких дизайнеров, как Versace, Hermes, Chanel и Catherine Walker. Ей подражали миллионы, и она официально стала иконой стиля 90-х годов.

Казалось бы, счастливая семья, о которой писали в прессе, вскоре начала распадаться, и королевская семьи стала центром средств массовой информации. Обе стороны находились в замешательстве, а также брак принёс серьёзные проблемы королевской семье, которая ждала чем же это всё закончиться.

Пара официально развелась в 1996 году, из-за давления со стороны, и это случилось 15 лет спустя, после того как пара произнесла вечные обеты.

Несмотря на это, Диане, всё ещё, принадлежал титул принцессы Уэльской. Уже один раз побывавшая замужем принцесса, проводила остаток своих дней, посвещая себя благотворительности, а особенно, она упорно занималась вопросом о минах. За несколько дней до её смерти в Париже, она был в Боснии, на встрече с благотворительными организациями, которые заботятся о благополучии детей , ставших жертвами мин после войны. Только после её смерти, был подписан Оттавский договор, который запрещал использование противопехотных мин в личных целях. Диана была признана одной из ключевых фигур в формировании этого договора.

Диана погибла в Париже, из-за превышения скорости. Автомобиль врезался в колонну тунеля в Пон-де-Альма, где также погиб её спутник Доди Файед 31 августа 1997 года. Её смерть потрясла мир, после чего планета погрузилась в траур на следующие шесть месяцев. Похороны принцессы Уэльской состоялись в Вестминстерском аббатстве 6 февраля, её сыновья следовали за процессией вместе со своим отцом.

Жизнь принцессы Дианы так быстро оборвалась, а она ещё так много чего хотела принести в этот мир. Международную фигуру, икону стиля и моды, а самое главное мать, всегда будут помнить добрыми словами. Британка, которая подавала так много надежд, так трагично покинула этот мир.

Tobias Orrells

Автор Tobias Orrells

Tobias Orrells graduated from Liverpool John Moores University with a degree in International Journalism, however, steering away from news, has focused his creativity to reporting on the progression of men’s fashion. He is an avid writer and lover of fashion and music and combining the two helps create the icon profiles. Looking after the Catwalk Yourself Icons biographies


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Lady Diana

Diana, Princess of Wales signified a generation, a sparkle that faded too soon, but left behind a humongous void that no one can ever fill. Known mostly for her marriage to Prince Charles in 1981 she was also equally regarded for her charity work and international status, promoting peace and wellbeing to nations all over the globe.

Born on the 1st July, 1961 in Norfolk, Diana began life as a shy girl, with a great love for dancing and music. Not surprisingly, her compassion and love for children was also noted from an early age. Her family life, like her marriage to Prince Charles, disintegrated overtime and by the age of seven, her parents were separated. After attending some of the most prestigious schools, Diana found joy in becoming a teaching assistant in London, and in 1975, adopted the title of Lady Diana Spencer. Her eventual meeting with Prince Charles lasted in a year long courting, before marriage became the eventual next step, delighting the country.

Her wedding day was on the 29th of July, 1981 and the 27-year-old Diana Spencer became a Royal, and tabloid magnet. A regal look with bows and frills, a style you would find in a fairy tale, was the garment choice for Diana before her marriage, and this included her wedding dress, a design by Elizabeth Emanuel which had a record length train of nearly eight metres. Only a short few months after one of the most watched days in public, Diana announced that she was pregnant and expecting a boy. Sure enough on the 21st of June 1982, future heir to the throne, Prince William was born and two years later on the 15thof September 1984, Prince Henry.

Diana began to shift in her appearance, gone was the ruffles and pussy bows, and in came the dignified and graceful Diana, who, was able to transform herself from a mother, wearing Cashmere jumpers, draped over tailored blouses, to a stunning clean cut international figure. Designers all over the world wanted to collaborate and Diana accepted. Her statement pieces included glitzy slim-fitted gowns, A-line dresses with a shift cut top, extenuating her shoulders and neck by noted designers such as Versace, HermèsChanel and Catherine Walker, who worked with Diana three months after her wedding. This look was emulated by millions, formally shaping the fashion of the 90’s.

The seemingly happy family that was played out to the press began to unravel, and soon The Royal family became the centre of a media hurricane. With both parties believed to be with other partners, the marriage became a match of antagonists, which caused major embarrassment to the Royal Family, waiting on the sidelines.

The marriage officially ended in 1996, due to pressure from outside forces some 15 years after the public watched the official ‘it’ couple say their everlasting vows.

From this point on, Diana, still keeping her Princess of Wales title, began a new life. The once married Princess, now spent the rest of her days working with charities with high importance and in particular the issue of land mines and a few days before her death in Paris, was in Bosnia taking meetings with charities that cared for the welfare of children who had been become victims of undetected land mines, long after war had ended. Only after her death was the Ottawa Treaty, which banned the use of anti-personal land mines put into effect, for which she was recognised as a key figure in the formation of the treaty due to her relentless campaigning.

Diana died in Paris after her speeding car hit a column in the Pont de l’Alma tunnel, killing her and companion, Dodi Fayed on the 31st of August 1997. Her death shocked the world, and left with it a mourning that would not begin to heal for months after her death. Diana, Princess of Wales’s funeral was held in Westminster Abbey on the 6th of February, her sons following behind the procession along with their father.

A life cut too short, Diana, Princess of Wales had so much still to offer the world. An international figure, a fashion icon, campaigner and most importantly a mother, will always be remembered as a resplendent Briton who showed hope, and all that is good.

Tobias Orrells

Written by Tobias Orrells

Tobias Orrells graduated from Liverpool John Moores University with a degree in International Journalism, however, steering away from news, has focused his creativity to reporting on the progression of men’s fashion. He is an avid writer and lover of fashion and music and combining the two helps create the icon profiles. Looking after the Catwalk Yourself Icons biographies


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>