Gisele Bundchen

Gisele Bundchen Fashion Model Biography

Copyright © AFP / Agência Estado

Бразильская модель и актриса Жизель родилась в 1980 году, которая играет ведущую роль в индустрии моды, и по сей день имеет мировую славу и успех.

В 1993 году мать Жизель способствовала тому, чтоб Жизель и две её сестры начали ходить на курсы моделей, что оказалось началом модельной карьеры для Жизель, в результате чего она участвовала в модельных конкурсах по всей Бразилии, перед участием в конкурсе Elite World Model, который состоялся на Ибице. Она заняла четвёртое место, а после чего совершила свой первый международный прорыв, появившись на Неделе Моды в Нью-Йорке в 1996 году.

В 1997 году Жизель, отправилась в Лондон, где участвовала в 42 кастингах, и в итоге, была выбрана за её способность ходить на высоких каблуках по скользкому подиуму для апрельского показа мод Alexander McQueen, весной 1998 года. Маккуин проделал тоже самое десять лет назад с Эль Махерсон, а сейчас повторил успех The Body с Жизель, что мгновенно прибавило ей работы.

Жизель участвовала в рекламных кампаниях для многих домов моды, в том числе Missoni, Chloe, Dolce & Gabbana, Valentino, Ralph Lauren и Versace. Она также была девушкой с обложки Vogue, ID и многих других престижных модных журналов.

Она является четвёртой моделью в истории, которая была на обложке журнала Rolling Stone, под названием “самая красивая девушка вселенной” в 2000 году.

Жизель также известна “Конной прогулкой” – это походка по подиму, когда модель высоко поднимает колени и ступает ногами вперёд так,  что создаёт топ.

Жизель также приписывают окончание эпохи “героинового шика” в модельном бизнесе, а Vogue назвали её “Возвращение Сексуальной Модели”. Её успех и сексуальная привлекательность привели в Victoria’s Secret Angels в 2000, где она проведа 4 года.

В 2004 года, она уже была самой высокооплачиваемой моделью в мире. По данным Forbes, Жизель находится не далеко от того, чтобы стать первой в мире супермоделью миллиардершой.

Жизель работала как актриса, снимаясь в фильмах Taxi и The Devil Wears Prada.

В период с 2000 по 2005 года, Жизель была в серьёзных отношениях с Леонардо Ди Каприо. А с 2009 года, она находится замужем за защитником New England Patriots Томом Брэди.

Roanna Price

Автор Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Gisele Bundchen

Gisele Bundchen Fashion Model Biography

Copyright © AFP / Agência Estado

Gisele, born in 1980 is a Brazilian model and actress who has had a pivotal effect on the fashion industry and to this day retains international fame and success.

In 1993 Gisele’s mother encouraged her and two of her sisters to join a modelling course, this turned out to be the beginning of a momentous modelling career for Giselle as she competed in modelling competitions across Brazil before entering the Elite Model World contest held in Ibiza. She placed fourth in this and then went on to get her first international break through, appearing in NY Fashion Week in 1996.

In 1997 Gisele travelled to London and auditioned for 42 shows, she got her big break when she was chosen for her ability to walk in high heels on a slippery run way for Alexander McQueen’s April showers inspired Spring 1998 ready-to-wear show. McQueen also echoed accolades pronounced on Elle Macpherson a decade earlier, dubbing Gisele as ‘the Body’. This instantly increased her bookings.

Gisele has featured campaigns for many high end fashion houses, including MissoniChloéDolce & Gabbana,ValentinoRalph Lauren and Versace. She has also been the cover girl for Vogue, i-D and many other prestigious fashion magazines.

She is the fourth model in history to be on the cover of Rolling Stone magazine where they titled her ‘the most beautiful girl in the world’ in 2000. In the same year Time magazine said she was ‘one of the few runway models whom straight men can name”.

Gisele is also famous for pioneering the “horse walk”, which is a form of walking on the catwalk where a model picks up her knees high and kicks her feet forwards, creating a stomping movement.

Gisele is also credited with ending the era of “Heroin Chic” in the modelling industry, as Vogue dubbed her she was “The Return of the Sexy Model”. Her success and immense sex appeal led her to being one of the Victoria’s Secret Angels from 2000 until 2006.

Since 2004 she has been the highest paid model in the world. According to Forbes, Gisele is on track to become the worlds first billionaire supermodel.

Gisele has also worked as an actress, appearing in films including ‘Taxi’ and ‘The Devil Wears Prada‘.

From 2000-2005 Giselle was in a high profile relationship with Leonardo DiCaprio. Se has been married to New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady since 2009.

Roanna Price

Written by Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


2 thoughts on “Gisele Bundchen

  1. Pingback: 5 times Gisele Bündchen slayed the runway | MyWebspace

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>