Charlotte Gainsbourg

Copyright © AFP / Oliane / A2 / The Kobal Collection – Charlotte Gainsbourg

Муза Balenciaga, актриса и музыкантка, Шарлотта Генсбург пленила своим французским образом всю Европу в течение многих лет. Говорили, что она: “Девушка, которая выглядит как мальчик, который похож на девочку”, что считалось комплиментом её природной красоты, которая вызывает истинную парижскую прохладу.

Шарлотта Генсбург Люси родилась 21 июля 1971 года в Лондоне, но выросла в Париже. Дочь известного французского певца и композитора Сержа Генсбурга и актрисы и модели Джейн Беркин, в честь которой была названа знаменитая сумка Hermes Berkin.

Имея парижские корни, ей было чётко привито обаяние, которое процветало, когда она ещё училась в школе Парижа, а затем в колледже в Швейцарии. Шарлотта начала свою актёрскую карьеру в 1984 году, сыграв дочь героини Катрин Денёв в фильме «Paroles et Musique», и два года спустя получила премию Сезар (BAFTA) в качестве “Самой многообещающей актрисы”. К ней пришёл успех после съёмок в драматическом фильме «The Cement Garden» в 1993 году. Её выбор сниматься в независимых фильмах, а не блокбастерах, принёс ей устойчивое положение в карьере, работая с ведущими, режиссёрами и актерами.

Совсем недавно, Шарлотта снялась в фильме с Кирстен Данст «Меланхолия» (2011), режиссёром которого был Ларс Фон Триер. Она также снималась в его фильме 2009 года «Antichrist», и в этом же году снялась вместе с Питом Доэрти и Лили Коул в фильме « Confession of a Child of the Century».

Она также выпустила три альбома, которые выпускались начиная с 1986 года. Она исполнила песню Lemon Incest вместе с отцом. Её второй альбом «5: 55» был выпущен в 2006 году и получил одобрение критиков во Франции, достигнув первого места в чартах.

Стиль Шарлотты довольно таки разный. В дневное время она всегда носит, джинсы или свободные брюки, которые придают ей женственность, а также она практически не использует макияж. Ночью же, она превращается в современную французскую диву от Balenciaga и Chanel, посещая премьеры и вечеринки.

Её связывают особые отношения с главным дизайнером Balenciaga Николя Джескером, который сказал Тому Форду: “В какой-то момент я понял,  думаю о Шарлотте, когда  создаю одежду. Таким образом, она очень влияет на меня”. Она часто была одета с ног от головы в творения знаменитого французского дома моды, потому что её стиль полностью совпадает с идеалом женщины Balenciaga, а стройный, но слегка мужской стиль по-прежнему сохраняет нетрадиционную, вечную красоту. Это было понятно с появлением первых в истории духов от дома моды, которые представляла Шарлотта.

За пределами её карьеры, Шарлотта проводит время со своей семьёй: мужем Иваном Аттал, франко-израильский актёр и режиссёр, с которым она воспитывает своих троих детей.

Шарлотта Генсбург всегда спокойна, как и её карьера. Тем не менее, её стиль олицетворяет женщину, которая уверена в себе и своём таланте.

Tobias Orrells

Автор Tobias Orrells

Tobias Orrells graduated from Liverpool John Moores University with a degree in International Journalism, however, steering away from news, has focused his creativity to reporting on the progression of men’s fashion. He is an avid writer and lover of fashion and music and combining the two helps create the icon profiles. Looking after the Catwalk Yourself Icons biographies


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Charlotte Gainsbourg

Copyright © AFP / Oliane / A2 / The Kobal Collection – Charlotte Gainsbourg

The muse of Balenciaga creator many times over and renowned actress and musician, Charlotte Gainsbourg has captivated Europe for many years with her French chic look. It has been said that she is: “a girl, who looks like a boy, who looks like a girl”, this by all means is a compliment for Charlotte’s painless natural beauty that invokes the true cool Parisian.

Charlotte Lucy Gainsbourg was born on the 21st of July 1971 in London, but grew up in Paris with famed French singer-songwriter, Serge Gainsbourg and Jane Berkin, actress/model who the Hermès Berkin bag is named after.

Coming from such a cool and effortlessly Parisian family clearly instilled her uncomplicated charm, and flourished whilst she attended school in Paris and later college in Switzerland. Her taste for entertainment first came in 1984 opposite Catherine Deneuve in the film, ‘Paroles et Musique’ and two years later won a Cesar Award (think BAFTA) for ‘Most Promising Actress’ in ‘L’effrontée’ . Her more serious roles include the 1993 cult favourite, ‘The Cement Garden’ , a film that explored incest and grief. Her choice for staring in independent, non-blockbuster type films has earned her a steady career, working with top directors and actors alike.

More recently Charlotte has starred opposite Kirsten Dunst in ‘Melancholia’ (2011) teaming with director Lars Von Tier again after 2009’s Antichrist whilst this year opposite Pete Doherty and Lily Cole in, ‘Confession of a Child of the Century’.

Her appeal across the Silver Screen has also transcended sonically with three albums produced since 1986. ‘Lemon Incest’, a song she performed with her father. Her second album, ‘5:55’ in 2006 was released to critical acclaim in France, reaching the number one spot.

Charlotte’s style is a double edged sword. She, in daytime retains a casual chic look, adopting jeans or tailored loose trousers of a basic button down or slim T, it’s androgynous yet retains subtle femininity which she dons with little to no makeup, complimenting her earthy tones. At night, she transforms into a modern powerhouse of French fashion with Balenciaga and Chanel, the penchant choice when she attends premiers and parties.

Her special relationship with Balenciaga is related to Head Designer, Nicolas Ghesquiere who said to Tom Ford: “There came a moment when I realised, I’m thinking about Charlotte when I’m designing. So she is very influential.” She is often seen in the famed French house’s creations, covering from head to toe. This is because her style incorporates Balenciaga’s ideal women, slender with a slight masculine edge but still retains an unconventional, timeless beauty. This was shown in the first ever perfume product from the company, with Charlotte staring in the campaign.

Outside of her career, Charlotte enjoys her family with partner, Yvan Attal, a French-Israeli actor/director whom she has three children with.

Charlotte Gainsbourg seems as relaxed as her career, a constant shy retrospective with a glamour streak that lies within. However, her style radiates confidence and a woman who seems sure of herself and her talent.

Tobias Orrells

Written by Tobias Orrells

Tobias Orrells graduated from Liverpool John Moores University with a degree in International Journalism, however, steering away from news, has focused his creativity to reporting on the progression of men’s fashion. He is an avid writer and lover of fashion and music and combining the two helps create the icon profiles. Looking after the Catwalk Yourself Icons biographies


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>