CFDA awards: the winners

Posted on

This year was no different; notable winners announced Monday night in New York City include the Proenza Schouler boys Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez who picked up their fifth CFDA award in their ten year design career.

Full winners:

Womenswear – Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez of Proenza Schouler

Menswear – Thom Browne 

Accessories – Phillip Lim of 3.1 Phillip Lim

The Swarovski Awards for emerging talent:

Womenswear – Max Osterweis and Erin Beatty of Suno 

Menswear – Dao-Yi Chow and Maxwell Osborne of Public School

Accessories – Pamela Love

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award went to Vera Wang, famed around the world for her womenswear and bridal collections. And it wasn’t an entirely all-American affair; the International Award was handed to Italian designer Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy by actress Jessica Chastain who was dressed in one of the Parisian label’s designs. is presenting an exclusive broadcast of Monday’s ceremony on June 4 at 10am EDT (2pm GMT). 



Written by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *