Tim Walker

Тим Уолкер родился в Англии в 1970 году. Он очень рано начал увлекаться фотографией, а особенно модой, когда работал над архивами Сесил Битон в библиотеке Condé Nast, в рамках своего последнего проекта для университета. После окончания художественного коледжа Exeter в 1994 году, он начал работать в качестве внештатного помощника фотографа в Лондоне. Вскоре после этого, он переехал в Нью-Йорк, где работал помощником фотографа Ричарда Аведон.

В возрасте 25 лет он вернулся в Англию, и снял свой первый ряд фэшн фотографий для Vogue Magazine, и с тех пор работает с британским, итальянским и американским изданием Vogue, а также для Harpers Bazaar и W Magazine.

Он работал над двумя обложками британского издания Vogue Magazine – первый с участием Лили Коул в июле 2005 года, а второй с участием Стэллы Тенант в ноябре того же года.

Он был также выбран для работы над рекламными кампаниями для Gap, Comme Des Garcons, Barneys и Yohji Yamamoto, за его экстравагантный и театральный стиль

“Я не интеллектуализирую вещи, это просто ради веселья!”

Его первая выставка состоялась в музее дизайна в Лондоне в 2008 году, место проведения совпало с публикацией его книги Pictures. В том же году он получил награду Infinity Award от Международного центра фотографии в Нью-Йорке, за свою работу в области фэшн фотографии. С того времени его работы были выставлены на долгое время в музее Виктории и Альберта, и Национальной портретной галерее в Лондона.

В 2010 году, он получил награду ASME за своё портфолио West Enders, которое было опубликовано в журнале W. В том же году он снял свой первый короткометражный фильм The Lost Explorer, премьера которого состоялась на фестивале Локарно в Швейцарии.

В настоящее время, он живёт в Лондоне и до сих пор работает фэшн фотографои по всем миру.

Marine Lazarus

Автор Marine Lazarus

Marine Lazarus, an Anglo-French photographer who moved to UK 3 years ago to study journalism at Brunel University in London. Marine is responsible for our Photographers Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Tim Walker

Tim Walker was born in England in 1970. His fascination for photography and most particularly in the field of fashion began very early when he worked on Cecil Beaton’s archive at the Condé Nast library as part of his last university year’s work experience. After graduating from Exeter Art College in 1994 he started working as a freelance-photography assistant in London. Soon after, he moved to New York where he worked as a full time assistant to photographer Richard Avedon.

Aged 25 he came back to England and shot his first fashion series for Vogue Magazine, and has since been working with its British, Italian and American editions as well as for Harper’s Bazaar and W Magazine.

He has worked on two covers of the British edition of Vogue Magazine – the first one featuring Lily Cole in July 2005, and the second one featuring Stella Tenant in November of the same year.

He was also chosen for his extravagant and theatrical style to work on advertising campaigns for clients including Gap, Comme des Garçons, Barneys and Yohji Yamamoto.

“I don’t intellectualize things, it’s purely about having fun!”

His first exhibition was held at the Design Museum in London in 2008, a venue coinciding with the publication of his book “Pictures”. The same year he also received an Infinity Award from the International Center of Photography in New York for his work in fashion photography. Since, his work has been exhibited in the long term collections at the Victoria and Albert Museum and the National Portrait Gallery in London.

In 2010 he received an ASME award for his portfolio entitled “East Enders” then published in W Magazine. The same year he shot his first short film “The Lost Explorer” which premiere’s took place at the Locarno Film Festival in Switzerland.

He today lives in London and still works around the world as a fashion photographer.

Marine Lazarus

Written by Marine Lazarus

Marine Lazarus, an Anglo-French photographer who moved to UK 3 years ago to study journalism at Brunel University in London. Marine is responsible for our Photographers Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>