Mario Sorrenti

Марио Сорренти родился в Неаполе (Италия) в октябре 1971 года. Он переехал в Нью-Йорк, когда ему было 10 лет, и проживает там до сих пор. Он вырос в семье художников и фотографов, а также изучал как пользоваться камерой с раннего детства. Его фото дневник был заполнен чёрно-белыми изображениями.

В конце 1980-х годов его работы заметил художественный руководитель Фил Байкер, который дал ему первое задание в качестве рекламы для Calvin Klein.

С того момента Сорренти начал работать над рекламными кампаниями для Prada и Yves St Laurent, и начал развиваться в кругу известных фотографов и моделей, среди которых его избранницами остаются Жизель Бюндхен и Кэтрин Мак-Нил. Он также делал много проектов для журналов W и Vogue.

С августа 2007 года по январь 2008 года он снимал Кейт Мосс для рекламной кампании Longchamp.

Сорренти работал с такими артистами, как Шакира для её альбома Fijacion Oral, Максвелл для его альбома Embrya, а также работал с Джоном Тейлором из группы Duran Duran – над его новым сольным альбомом.

“Он обожает женщин, он действительно любит женские формы и всё с этим связанное”,  – сказала Кейт Мосс, которая когда-то была его подругой и которую он снимал в 2012 году для календаря Pirelli, наряду с Ларой Стоун, Наташой Поли, Изабель Фонтана, Саскией де Брау, Джоаной Смоллс и Миллой Йовович. Довольный своей работой, Pirelli решили опубликовать 24 фотографии вместо обычных 12.

Сорренти исключительно сотрудничает только с агенством Art Partner.

Marine Lazarus

Автор Marine Lazarus

Marine Lazarus, an Anglo-French photographer who moved to UK 3 years ago to study journalism at Brunel University in London. Marine is responsible for our Photographers Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Mario Sorrenti

Mario Sorrenti was born in Naples, Italy in October 1971. He moved to New York when he was 10 years old, and has lived there ever since. He grew up in a family of artists and photographers, and learnt how to use a camera on his own. He kept photographic diaries filled with black and white images.

At the end of the 1980s, his work was discovered by the art director Phil Bicker who gave him his first advertising assignment for Calvin Klein.

From that point onwards, Sorrenti started working on high profile ad campaigns for Prada and Yves St Laurent, and started evolving around famous photographers and models amongst which, his favorites remain Gisele Bündchen and Catherine McNeil. He also received many assignments for W Magazine and Vogue Magazine.

In August 2007 and January 2008 he shot Kate Moss for a Longchamp advertising campaign.

Sorrenti has worked with artists amongst which Shakira for her album “Fijacion Oral”, Maxwell for his album “Embrya” and also worked with John Taylor –from the band Duran Duran – on his new solo album.

“He adores women, he really loves the female form and everything about it” said Kate Moss, who was once his girlfriend and which he shot for the 2012 Pirelli Calendar, alongside Lara Stone, Natasha Poly, Isabeli Fontana, Saskia de Brauw, Joan Smalls and Milla Jovovitch. Pleased with his work, Pirelli decided to publish 24 of his pictures instead of the usual 12.

Sorrenti is signed exclusively with the agency Art Partner.

Marine Lazarus

Written by Marine Lazarus

Marine Lazarus, an Anglo-French photographer who moved to UK 3 years ago to study journalism at Brunel University in London. Marine is responsible for our Photographers Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>