Eva Herzigova

Fashion Model Biography Eva Herzigova

Copyright © AFP / Lucky 7 Prod / The Kobal Collection

Ева Герцигова родилась в 1972 году в Литвинове (Чехия), и считается одной из самых успешных моделей своего времени.

Когда ей было 16 лет, Ева выиграла конкурс красоты в Праге, что привело её к пути становления всемирно известной модели, которой она является сейсас. Она переехала в Париж, чтобы полностью погрузиться в модельную карьеру, где стала лицом Wonderbra в 1994 году. Рекламная кампания Hello Boys, снятая Тревором Биати, до сих пор остаётся одной из её самых известных съёмок, которая значительно ускорила рост её карьеры. Фотографии с этой съёмки являются “золотом” модельной индустрии, а одна из фотографий (преобразованная в плакат) висит в музее Виктории и Альберта в Лондоне. Также, она принимала участие в рекламных кампаниях таких брендов, как Guess Jeans и Victoria’s Secret.

Ева была настолько же успешной, как и любая другая модель с подиума, она участвовала в показе мод “сливок общества”, включая Hermes, Louis Vuitton, Roberto Cavalli, Vivienne Westwood и Chanel. Ева появилась на обложке библии моды Vogue четыре раза, на протяжении всей своей карьеры.

Ева также работала в качестве актрисы, появившись в нескольких фильмах, начиная от The Picture of Dorian Gray’s и заканчивая одноимённым фильмом Гаспера Ноя Eva. Последний фильм, в котором она снялась, был Decadent Control с Roberto Cavalli, по эскизам Agent Provocateur и H&M.

Ева вышла замуж за барабанщика группы Bon Jovi, Тико Торрес, в 1996 году, а через два года, пара развелась. Сейчас Ева находится в отношениях с Грегорио Марсиаи и у них двое сыновей.

Roanna Price

Автор Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Eva Herzigova

Fashion Model Biography Eva Herzigova

Copyright © AFP / Lucky 7 Prod / The Kobal Collection

Eva Herzigova was born in 1972 in Litvinov, Czech Republic and remains one of the most successful models of her time.

When she was 16 Eva won a beauty contest in Prague and this led her to become the internationally renowned model she is today. She moved to Paris to fully pursue modelling and became the face of Wonderbra in 1994, this ‘Hello Boys’ campaign, developed by advertising executive Trevor Beatiie, is still one of her best known shoots and accelerated her career greatly. The images from this campaign are now fashion gold and one of the posters is hung in the Victoria and Albert museum in London. She went on to feature in campaigns for other powerhouse names such as Guess? Jeans and Victoria’s Secret.

Eva was equally as successful as a catwalk model and has walked for the crème de la crème of designers from Hermès and Louis Vuitton to Roberto CavalliVivienne Westwood and Chanel. Eva has also appeared on the cover of fashion bible, Vogue, four times throughout her career.

Eva has also worked as an actress, appearing in several films, from ‘The Picture of Dorian Gray’ to the self titled ‘Eva’ by Gasper Noe. Recently Eva also starred in the fashion film ‘Decadent Control’ withRoberto Cavalli, the film features designs by Agent Provocateur and H&M.

Eva married Bon Jovi drummer, Tico Torres in 1996, the couple later divorced in 1998. Eva is now dating Gregorio Marsiaj and they have two sons together.

Roanna Price

Written by Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>