Carla Bruni

Fashion Model Biography Carla Bruni

Copyright © AFP / Kobal / The Picture Desk

Карла Бруни родилась в 1967 году в Турине (Италия). Она вышла замуж за президента Франции Николя Саркози, и работала в качестве топ-модели, певицы и актрисы.

Карла родилась наследницей итальянской компании по производству шин СЕАТ, основанной её дедом. Её семья переехала во Францию в 1975 году, как известно, чтобы избежать угрозы похищения Красной Бригадой, марксистско-ленинская революционная группа Италии 1970-х. Карла переехала в Париж для изучения искусства и архитектуры, но бросила школу в 19 лет, и устроилась в модельное агенство City Models, чтобы продолжать карьеру модели.

Карла подписала новый контракт, и в итоге, была выбрана моделью для Guess Jeans. Она перешла от Christian Dior и Givenchy в Chanel и Versace. К 1990 году, Бруни была одной из самых высокооплачиваемых моделей. Также, Карла появилась во многих рекламных кампаниях таких дизайнеров, как Chanel и Prada.

Украшая обложки журналов своей классической красотой по всему миру, вокруг Карлы ходили сплетни о её романтических отношениях с Эриком Клэптоном, Миком Джаггером, Дональдом Трамп и Кевином Костнер, прежде чем она вышла замуж за Николя Саркози в 2008 году.

Карла была снята в документальном фильме Catwalk. Фильм рассказывал о жизнях некоторых из самых успешных супермоделей, как Кристи Тарлингтон, Наоми Кэмпбелл и Кейт Мосс. Документальный фильм показывал жизни моделей за кулисами, когда они были на пике своей карьеры.

В 1997 году Карла оставила свою успешную карьеру модели, чтобы заниматься любимой музыкой. Она послала некоторые свои написанные песни музыканту Жюльену Клерку, который записал шесть её треков к себе на альбом, выпущенный в 2000 году. В 2002 году она дебютировала со своим первым альбом, который был выпущен в Европе. С тех пор, Бруни выпустила ещё два альбома, и даже была приглашена петь на 21-летие Нельсона Манделлас. Она проделывает огромную работу, занимаясь благотворительностью, а также, она стала послом мира по защите женщин, и конечно же делает всё, чтобы защитить детей от ВИЧ-инфекции.

Roanna Price

Автор Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Carla Bruni

Fashion Model Biography Carla Bruni

Copyright © AFP / Kobal / The Picture Desk

Carla Bruni, born in 1967 in Turin, Italy, is married to the French President Nicolas Sarkozy and has worked as a top model, singer and actress.

Carla was born an heiress to an Italian tyre manufacturing company CEAT, founded by her grandfather. Her family moved to France in 1975 reportedly to escape the threat of kidnapping by the Red Brigades, a Marxist-Leninist Revolutionary group active in Italy in the 1970s. Carla moved to Pairs to study Art and Architecture but left school at 19 to pursue a modeling career.

Carla signed with city models, and was chosen from her card to model for Guess Jeans. She went on to model for the whos of designers, from Christian Dior and Givenchy to Chanel and Versace. By the 1990s Bruni was one of the highest paid fashion models. Carla went on the sign with Women Model Managements in New York, Marilyn in Paris and Storm in London and appeared in many high end commercial campaigns for designers like Chanel cosmetics and Prada.

As well as gracing magazine covers around the world thanks to her classic beauty Carla has made the pages on many gossip magazines thanks to being romantically linked to Eric Clapton, Mick Jagger, Donald Trump and Kevin Costner. Before marrying Nicolas Sarkozy in 2008.

Carla was also featured in a model documentary called Catwalk. This film followed the lives of some of the most successful supermodels like Christy TurlingtonNaomi Campbell and Kate Moss around the time of fashion month. The documentary provided a behind the scenes insight into what it was like for the models when they were at the peak of their careers.

In 1997 Carla left a still successful modeling career in order to follow her love of music. She sent some lyrics she had written to musician Julien Clerc which led to her composting six tracks on his album released in 2000. In 2002 she debuted her own album which was released in Europe. Bruni has since released two more albums and was even invited to sing at Nelson Mandellas 91st birthday. She does a large amount of charity and philanthropic work, becoming world ambassador for the protection of women and children against HIV.

Roanna Price

Written by Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>