Brooke Shields

Fashion Model Biography Brooke Shields

Copyright © AFP / Kobal / The Picture Desk

Брук Шилдс является одной из самых известных супермоделей в истории моды. Она родилась в 1965 году в Нью-Йорке, её родители развелись через несколько месяцев после её рождения.

Когда ей было пять лет, её мать заявила, что дочь ждёт карьера в модельном бизнесе и сказала: “Она самый красивый ребёнок, и я буду помогоать ей с её карьерой”.

Её мать сдержала своё обещание, и карьера Брук началась уже в возрасте 11 месяцев, когда она стала лицом Ivory Soap. Она успешно продолжала работать в качестве ребёнка-модели с агентом Eilieen Ford.

Брук Шилдс была представлена миру моды, когда появилась на обложке Vogue в возрасте 14 лет, став самой молодой моделью, которая когда-либо появлялась на обложке. В том же году Брук успешно занималась своей карьерой, появившись в рекламной кампании Calvin Klein с лозунгом “Вы хотите знать, что происходит между мной и моими Calvins? Ничего “. Эта провакационная реклама привела Calvin Klein и Брук к новым вершинам моды.

К тому времени, как ей было всего 16 лет, Брук была одним из самых узнаваемых лиц в мире. Начав карьеру модели, она была успешной, и зачастую противоречивой, ребёнком-актрисой. Первую главную роль Брук получила в фильме Луи Маля Pretty Baby в 1978 году, она играла ребёнка, который жил в борделе. Ей было всего 12 лет, когда фильм был выпущен, и, возможно, 11 лет, когда он был снят, после чего последовал скандал, который поднял вопрос о детской порнографии. Снимаясь в других известных фильмах, таких как Blue Lagoon, Брук также сделала успешную карьеру на ТВ, участвуя в телевизионных программах, таких как That 70s Show и Lipstick Jungle.

Благодаря своей актерской карьере и личной жизни, она была связана с Джорджем Майклом и вышла замуж за Андре Агасси, а затем за Криса Хенчи. Брук Шилдс стал настоящей знаменитостью, а также моделью. В 1980 году она была в списке самых интригующих людей, где находится и в настоящее время.

Хотя пенсионерка Брук Шилдс всё ещё появляется на глазах общественности, она занимается своим двумя детьми и благотворительной работой.

Roanna Price

Автор Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Brooke Shields

Fashion Model Biography Brooke Shields

Copyright © AFP / Kobal / The Picture Desk

Brooke Shields is one of the most famous super models in fashion history. She was born in 1965 in New York City, her parents divorced a few months after her birth.

When she was five years old her mother declared her daughters future in show business saying “She’s the most beautiful child and I’m going to help her with her career.”

Her mother proved true to her worked and Brookes career started at the early age of 11 months, when she was the face of Ivory Soap. She continued as successful child model with agent Eilieen Ford.

Brooke Shields was announced to the world of high fashion when she appeared on the cover of Vogue aged 14, she is still the youngest fashion model to ever appear on its cover. Later that year Brooke went on to spark controversy by appearing in a Calvin Klein advert with the tagline “You want to know what comes between me and my Calvins? Nothing.” This infamous campaign led both Calvin Klein and Brooke to new fashion heights.

By the time she was 16 Brooke was one of the most recognised faces in the world. Running alongside her unstoppable modeling career she was also a successful, and often controversial, child actress. Brooke’s first major film role was her 1978 appearance in Louis Malle’s Pretty Baby, she played a child who lived in a brothel. She was only 12 when the film was released, and possibly 11 when it was filmed, so scandal was followed the film when questions were raised about child pornography. As well as staring in other well known films such as Blue Lagoon Brooke has also had a successful TV career, appearing in programmes such as ‘That 70s Show’ and ‘Lipstick Jungle’.

Thanks to her acting work and personal life, she has been linked to George Michael and married to Andre Aggassi and Chris Henchy,  Brooke Shields has become a true celebrity as well as model. In 1980 she was named one of People magazines most intriguing people and this certainly hasn’t changed.

Though mostly retired Brooke Shields is still very much in the public eye, spending her time raising her two children and doing a lot of charity work.

Roanna Price

Written by Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>