Temperley

Основатель: Элис Темперли, 2000

Designer Biography Temperley

Credits & copyrights: Courtesy of Temperley

Основатель компании Элис Темперли училась в колледже искусств Central Saint Martin, после которого она получила степень магистра искусств. Имея навыки и образование, Темперли начала специализироваться на принтах. Она получила награду, как английский дизайнер года по принтам в 1999 году.

После окончания учёбы, Темперли работала консультантом Ратти в Komo в течение восьми месяцев, прежде чем создала свой собственный бренд в 2000 году, запустив первую коллекцию во время недели моды в Лондоне. После чего, Темперли открыла свой первый бутик Temperley London в Ноттинг-Хилл (Лондон) в 2001 году.

Темперли была удостоена звания Лучшего молодого дизайнера от журнала Elle в 2004 году. Два года спустя, Темперли перевезла свой показ мод на неделю моды в Нью-Йорк. К тому времени, её продукция продавалась по всему миру в более чем 150 магазинов. В 2006 году Темперли была названа одной из 35 женщин-лидеров в бизнесе по Великобритании.

Диффузная коллекция Alice Temperley была запущена в 2010 году, которая предназназначалась для младшего поколения и являлась в основном повседневной одеждой. В следующем году Темперли была награждена орденом Британской империи за её заслуги в индустрии моды.

Дизайн Темперли является популярными по всему миру, а также среди знаменитостей, таких как Пиппа Миддлтон, Кира Найтли, Наоми Кэмпбелл, Сиенна Миллер, Хайди Клум, Скарлетт Йоханссон, Сара Джессика Паркер и герцогиня Кембриджская.

В настоящее время, дом моды расширился и планирует выпустить ароматические свечи и домашнюю, мужскую и детскую одежду. Компания также имеет несколько эксклюзивных свадебных салонов в Лондоне и Лос-Анджелесе, которые предлагают полную коллекцию свадебных нарядов на заказ

Элис Темперли известна своим женственным стилем, который сочетает необычные детали и украшения. Окружённая британской атмосферой, Темперли предлагает английский элегантный и красивый дизайн.

Saxony Dudbridge

Автор Saxony Dudbridge

Saxony Dudbridge was one of the first contributors to the Catwalk Yourself project, Saxony studies International Fashion Marketing and she is responsible for our great History and Designers Biographies sections.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Temperley

Temperley biography

Founded by Alice Temperley in 2000

Designer Biography Temperley

Credits & copyrights: Courtesy of Temperley

Temperley London founder Alice Temperley studied at Central Saint Martin’s College of Art, which she then followed with a master’s degree at the Royal College of Art. As well as a thorough background training, Temperley specialised in fabric technology and print. She won the award for English Print Designer of the Year in 1999.

Upon graduating, Temperley consulted for Ratti in Como for eight months before establishing her own label in 2000 launching during London Fashion Week. With her collection successful, Temperley opened the first Temperley London boutique in Notting Hill, London in 2001.

Temperley was awarded Elle Magazine’s Best Young Designer of the Year Award in 2004. Two years later Temperley moved her catwalk shows to New York fashion week. By then the brand was being sold worldwide in over 150 retail stores. In 2006 Temperley was named one of Britain’s top 35 female business leaders.

A diffusion brand was launched in 2010 named ‘Alice by Temperley’. Targeted at a younger demographic, the range featured more casual clothing. The following year Temperley was awarded Order of the British Empire in honour of her services to the fashion industry.

Temperley’s designs are popular worldwide and have celebrity followers including Pippa Middleton, Keira Knightley, Naomi Campbell, Sienna Miller, Heidi Klum, Scarlett Johansson, Sara Jessica Parker and the Duchess of Cambridge.

The house has now expanded into a lifestyle range with Temperley scented candles and has plans to move into homewear, menswear and childrenswear. The company also offers a bridal range with exclusive bridal salons in London and Los Angeles offering a full bridal collection of bespoke, made-to-order and current collection pieces.

Alice Temperley designs are known for their feminine styles which combine meticulous detail and embellishment. Drawing on everything British, Temperley offers English eccentricity in elegant, beautiful designs.

Temperley biography

 

Saxony Dudbridge

Written by Saxony Dudbridge

Saxony Dudbridge was one of the first contributors to the Catwalk Yourself project, Saxony studies International Fashion Marketing and she is responsible for our great History and Designers Biographies sections.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>