Riccardo Tisci

Родился: Таранто, Италия, 1974

Riccardo Tisci Designer Biography

Родившись в Италии, Рикардо Тисцы вырос с его восемью сёстрами. В 17 лет, Тисцы переехала в Лондон для поступления в колледж искусств и дизайна Central Saint Martins. После окончания учёбы в 1999 году, Тисцы вернулся в Италию и начал работать на несколько компаний, включая Puma, Missoni, Justin Oh и Coccapani. Затем, Тисцы подписал трёхлетний контракт с Ruffo Research – компания, которая сотрудничает с молодыми дизайнерами.

В 2004 году, когда контракт Тисцы истёк, он начал создавать свою собственную коллекцию. В следующем году Тисцы показал свою коллекцию осень’05/зима’06 на неделе моды в Милане. Вскоре после этого, Тисцы продемонстрировал свои работы и ему предложили роль креативного директора в Givenchy.

Желая сосредоточиться на своей собственной коллекции и бренде, Тисцы изначально не был уверен в том, что стоит принять это предложение работе. Но после того, как появились финансовые проблемы у его семьи, Тисцы принял предложение Givenchy. 28 февраля 2005 года, Рикардо Тисцы стал креативным директором Haute Couture, ready-to-wear и линии аксессуаров Givenchy, следуя по стопам Джона Гальяно, Александра Маккуина и Джулиена Макдональда.

Тисцы имел успех в Givenchy, особенно от линии от кутюр, а также расширял свою клиентуру.

В 2008 году Тисцы создал костюмы для турне Мадонны Sticky & Sweet от имени Givenchy. В том же году ему была предложена работа в журнале «A».

Тисцы отличился в 2010 году, когда на его показе мод появилась модель транссексуал. Бразильский транссексуал по имени Лиа Т. работал с Тисцы в течение многих лет, до этого в качестве его личного помощника. Тисцы рассказал для WWD: «Она всегда была очень женственной, хрупкой и очень аристократичной. Она стала частью семьи.

Рикардо Тисцы известный за оживление бренда Givenchy и за его романтичный стиль. После спекуляции, он покинул Givenchy и перешёл в Dior, Тисцы вдохнул в Givenchy новый и современный дизайн.

Saxony Dudbridge

Автор Saxony Dudbridge

Saxony Dudbridge was one of the first contributors to the Catwalk Yourself project, Saxony studies International Fashion Marketing and she is responsible for our great History and Designers Biographies sections.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Riccardo Tisci

Riccardo Tisci biography

Born: Taranto, Italy, 1974

Riccardo Tisci Designer Biography

Born in Italy, Ricardo Tisci grew up with his eight sisters. Aged 17, Tisci moved to London to attend Central Saint Martins College of Art and Design. After graduating in 1999, Tisci returned to Italy and started working for a number of companies including Puma, Missoni, Justin Oh and Coccapani. Tisci then embarked on a three year contract with Ruffo Research – a business that collaborated with young designers.

In 2004, once Tisci’s contract was over, he started to develop his own collection. Tisci showed his designs in Milan Fashion Week autumn/winter 05/06 the following year. Shortly after Tisci showcased his work, he was offered the Creative Director role at Givenchy.

Wanting to focus on his own designs and label, Tisci was initially unsure whether to accept the position. But after financial problems for his family, Tisci accepted Givenchy’s offer. On February 28th, 2005, Ricardo Tisci became Creative Director of the Haute Couture, ready-to-wear and accessories lines at Givenchy following in the footsteps of John GallianoAlexander McQueen and replacing Julien Macdonald.

Tisci saw success at Givenchy, especially with haute couture line, raising their customer base from five to 29.

In 2008, Tisci designed Madonna’s costumes for her ‘Sticky & Sweet Tour’ under the Givenchy label. The same year Tisci was asked to curate an issue of A magazine.

Tisci caused a stir in 2010, when he cast the first transgender model to appear in a catwalk show. The Brazilian transsexual named Lea T had worked with Tisci for years, previously his personal assistant. Tisci commented to WWD; ‘she’s always been very feminine: super-fragile, very aristocratic. She’s part of the family’.

Known for revitalizing the Givenchy brand, Ricardo Tisci’s style is romantic with a dark aesthetic. After speculation he would leave Givenchy for Dior, Tisci remains with Givenchy and his modern, religion inspired, romanticised designs.

Riccardo Tisci biography

 

Saxony Dudbridge

Written by Saxony Dudbridge

Saxony Dudbridge was one of the first contributors to the Catwalk Yourself project, Saxony studies International Fashion Marketing and she is responsible for our great History and Designers Biographies sections.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>