Cheryl Tiegs

Родившаяся в 1947 году в Миннесоте, Шерил Тигз считается одной из первых американских супермоделей. Шерил появилась в ряде рекламных роликов на ТВ, будучи подростком, что привело её к появлению на обложке журнала Glamour, когда ей было 17 лет. Затем, она стала одной из лучших спортивных моделей, появляющихся на обложке в 1970, 1975 и 1983 годах.

Фотография Шерил в розовом бикини в Sports Illustrated в 1978 году, является одной из её самых запоминающихся снимков по сей день.  Снимок был назван иконой поп-культуры. Знаменитое изображение привело Шерил к подписанию контракта с косметической компанией Cover Girl.

Позже, Шерил стала успешным предпринимателем. В 1980 году она опубликовала книгу The way to natural beauty, а также продолжала использовать свою славу и опыт в мире моды для разработки линии Sears and Roebuck and Co. Спортивная линия, которую она создала, была продана в 700 магазинах по всей Америке. Благодаря её предпринимательскому успеху, она появилась на обложке журнала Times в 1978 году, и  в 1984 году. Она также появлялась на обложках Vogue, Elle и Harpers Bazaar.

Когда ей было 47 лет, она вернулась в модельный бизнес, и в чётвёртый раз позировала в купальном костюме для Sports Illustrated. Она продолжала свою работу в мире моды, выпустив новую женскую коллекцию для QVC, а также линию париков и аксессуаров для волос для Revlon Cosmetics. Шерил была удостоена стать первой иконой стиля MAC.

Шерил также попробывала себя в роли актрисы в фильме The Brown Bunny и в сериале Just Shoot Me. Она также работала в качестве судьи на реалити-шоу True Beauty.

У Тигз было четыре мужа, в том числе и режиссёр Стэн Драготи. Сейчас она одна и имеет четырех сыновей.

Roanna Price

Автор Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Cheryl Tiegs

Cheryl Tiegs was born in 1947 in Minnesota and is considered to be one of the first American super models. Cheryl appeared in a number of TV commercials as a teenager and this exposure led her to appearing on the cover of Glamour by the time she was 17. She then went on to be one of the best know sports illustrated models, appearing on the cover in 1970, 1975 and 1983.

A picture of Cheryl in a pink bikini in Sports illustrated in 1978 became an iconic image and emblem of pop culture; it is still one of her most memorable shots to this day. This famous image also led to Cheryl landing a contract with cosmetics brand Cover Girl.

Later in life Cheryl has become a successful entrepreneur. In 1980 she published ‘The way to natural beauty’ and went on to use her fame and fashion experience to design for Sears and Roebuck and Co. The casual sportswear line she created was sold at 700 stores across America. Cheryl is one of the pioneers of celebrity-endorsed apparel. Because of her entrepreneurial success she appeared on the cover of Times magazine in 1978 and again in 1984. She has also featured on the cover of Vogue, Elle and Harpers Bazaar.

When she was 47-year-old Cheryl made a modeling come back, posing for her fourth Sports Illustrated swimsuit issue, she also continued her work in fashion, releasing a new women’s wear line sold on QVC and also a line of wigs and hair accessories for Revlon Cosmetics. Cheryl was also honoured with becoming the first MAC fashion icon.

Cheryl has also tried her hand at acting appearing in film The Brown Bunny and TV series Just Shoot Me. She also served as a judge on the reality show True Beauty.

Tiegs had four husbands, including film director Stan Dragoti. She is now single and has four sons.

Roanna Price

Written by Roanna Price

Roanna Price, fascinated by the escapism, imagination and conversation that can be conjured in the glossy page of fashion writing. Journalism graduate in Liverpool Roanna is responsible for our Top Model Biographies section.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>