Bianca Jagger

Copyright © AFP / The Kobal Collection – Bianca Jagger

Невозможно думать о Бьянке Джаггер, не представляя себе образ одной из самых знаменитых икон стиля. Она, одетая в роскошное платье от Halston, выступала верхом на белом коне в Studio 54, в рамках празднования своего тридцатилетия. Джаггер помогла прославить знаменитый нью-йоркский клуб, наслаждаясь вечеринками семидесятых, в компании близких друзей и сотрудников Роя Халстона, Энди Уорхола, Лайзы Минелли и мужа Мика Джаггера.

Перед тем, как начать говорить о шампанском и вечеринках, начнём с её детства. Бьянка Перез-Маора Мациас провела своё детство в Манагуа, (Никарагуа), живя с матерью и двумя братьями и сёстрами. Она получила стипендию в Парижском институте политических исследований, и много путешествовал во времена своей молодости. В 1970 году Бьянка познакомилась Миком Джаггером, на вечеринке после концерта Rolling Stones, и по слухам, она привлекла его своей харизмой и французским поведением. На следующий год они поженились в Сен-Тропе, в то время Бьянка уже была на четвёртом месяце беременности. Дочь назвали Джейд.

Хотя пара была одета от Yves Saint Laurent по этому случаю, современное классическое белое макси-платье с глубоким вырезом затмило костюм жениха.

С её высоким ростом, гибким телосложением, невероятно высокими скулами и экзотической внешностью, Джаггер начала карьеру модели, позируя для известных фотографов, таких как Уорхол и Ричард Аведон, украшая обложки Vogue в марте 1974 года.

Она была постоянной частью вечеринок в Studio 54. На фотографиях, она была часто запечатлена в моногамных или металлических драпированных платьях через одно плечо, кафтанах из шёлка,  платьях и комбинезонах с капюшоном, воплощая простоту и элегантность вечернок семидесятых годов. Она, постоянно сочитала её роскошные платья и костюмы с декоративными аксессуарами, тюрбанами, меховыми палантинами и ожерельями из бисера. Хотя она развелась с Миком Джаггером в 1978 году, развод мало что изменил, чтобы подавить её репутацию. Стиль Бьянки был смелым и убедительным, как никогда, она же была музой Халстона и Уорхола.

Знаминитая икона посвятила свою жизнь защите прав человека и создала фонд по правам человека имени Бьянки Джаггер, а также часто занималась улучшением условий жизни и оказывала помощи в Никарагуа. Она выступала послом по добровольной воле, и была председателем совета Future World, используя свой статус знаменитости  и иконы стиля в хорошем направление.

 

Bronte Naylor-Jones

Автор Bronte Naylor-Jones

Bronte Naylor-Jones is a self-professed fashion nerd based in Surrey, currently completing her degree in Fashion Journalism. She is devoted to old films, rose tea and continues her search for the perfect pair of ankle boots. Looking after the Catwalk Yourself Icons biographies.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Bianca Jagger

Copyright © AFP / The Kobal Collection – Bianca Jagger

It’s impossible to think of Bianca Jagger without imagining the image of one of fashion’s most iconic grand entrances: riding into Studio 54 on a white horse, wearing a sumptuous, off the shoulder Halston dress, in celebration of her thirtieth birthday. Jagger helped put the famous New York club on the map, reveling in the disco decadence of the seventies in the company of dear friends and collaborators Roy Halston and Andy Warhol, Liza Minnelli and husband Mick Jagger.

Before the champagne, parties and plunging necklines, Bianca Perez-Maora Macias spent her childhood in Managua, Nicaragua living with her mother and two siblings. She received a scholarship at the Paris Institute of Political Studies, and travelled extensively during her youth. In 1970, Bianca met Mick Jagger at a party after a Rolling Stones concert, and reportedly impressed the charismatic singer with her French. They were married the following year in Saint-Tropez, while Bianca was four months pregnant with her daughter, Jade.

Though the couple were both dressed by Yves Saint Laurent for the occasion, Bianca’s modern twist on the classic white dress, a maxi-skirt suit with a plunging neckline, overshadowed the front man’s three piece suit.

With her tall, lithe frame, impossibly high cheekbones and exotic looks, Jagger started a modeling career, posing for famous photographers such as Warhol and Richard Avedon and gracing the cover of Vogue in March, 1974.

The icon became a permanent fixture with the party-goers of Studio 54, often photographed in monochromatic or metallic draped one-shoulder gowns, printed silk kaftans, hooded dresses and jumpsuits, epitomizing the ease and elegance of eveningwear in the seventies. She often alternated her luxurious dresses with structured, expertly tailored suits and accessorized with decorative headbands, turbans, fur stoles and beaded chokers. Though she divorced Mick Jagger in 1978, the split did little to quell her jet-setting, glamourous reputation. Bianca’s style remained as bold and compelling as ever, as she continued to serve as muse to Halston and Warhol.

The icon has devoted her life to human rights activism, creating the Bianca Jagger Human Rights Foundation, often working to improve conditions and provide aid to Nicaragua. She acts as a Goodwill Ambassador and was a chair of the World Future Council, putting her icon status and celebrity to good use.

Bronte Naylor-Jones

Written by Bronte Naylor-Jones

Bronte Naylor-Jones is a self-professed fashion nerd based in Surrey, currently completing her degree in Fashion Journalism. She is devoted to old films, rose tea and continues her search for the perfect pair of ankle boots. Looking after the Catwalk Yourself Icons biographies.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>